Skip to main content
Topic: Desktop screenshot remains if you exit SplitCam (Read 287 times) previous topic - next topic

Desktop screenshot remains if you exit SplitCam

If you share your screen using SplitCam and exit SplitCam your last shared screen will be visible if you use the virtual cam and the Windows 10 camera app.

Re: Desktop screenshot remains if you exit SplitCam

Reply #1
Thank you for letting us know about this issue. We'll change this behaviour with one of the nearest updates.
Toto,
SplitCam development and support team.

Re: Desktop screenshot remains if you exit SplitCam

Reply #2
This issue has been addressed. SplitCam will now reset its virtual camera to default image when closed normally. The update will be available with the next release of SplitCam starting with version 10.6.18.
Toto,
SplitCam development and support team.